Metallica bassist Robert Trujillo has been hard at work making the documentary film Jaco over the past year. The film, which chronicles the life of the titular innovator musician and electric bass pioneer Jaco Pastorius, will make its debut Nov. 27 and anticipation is mounting. The newest reveal comes in the form of the film's soundtrack, Jaco: Original Soundtrack. The release will boast 11 crucial songs from the legend himself along with a few tracks that fans will surely find engaging.

The Jaco material spans his solo career, his work with Weather Report and collaborations with some of music's biggest names like Joni Mitchell and Herbie Hancock. Also featured are two interpretations of the classics, "Continuum" by Rodrigo y Gabriela and "Come on Over" from Mass Mental, which features Robert Trujillo, Armand Sabal-Lecco, Flea, Whit Crane, Benji Webbe, Stephen Perkins & C-Minus. Tech N9ne also contributed an original, "Shine," which samples the Pastorius recording "Kuru."

Trujillo will be premiering the film five days before the release on Sunday, Nov. 22 at The Theatre at Ace Hotel in Los Angeles. The premiere begins at 7PM and fans looking to purchase a ticket can do so here.

The documentary was produced by Trujillo himself in association with Passion Pictures and features a wealth of interviews with some of the world's most iconic musicians like Joni Mitchell, Flea, Carlos Santana and more.

Jaco: The Original Soundtrack is out Friday, Nov. 27 through Legacy Recordings and can be pre-ordered through Amazon.

Jaco: Original Soundtrack Track Listing:

01. “Come On, Come Over” - Jaco Pastorius
02. “Continuum” - Jaco Pastorius
03. “River People” - Weather Report
04. “Teen Town” - Weather Report
05. “Portrait of Tracy” - Jaco Pastorius
06. “The Dry Cleaner From Des Moines” (Live Version) - Joni Mitchell
07. “All American Alien Boy” - Ian Hunter
08. “Liberty City” (with Herbie Hancock) - Jaco Pastorius
09. “Okonkole Y Trompa” - Jaco Pastorius
10. “Barbary Coast” - Weather Report
11. “Crisis” - Jaco Pastorius
12. “Longing” - Mary Pastorius
13. “Nineteen Eighty Seven” - †††
14. “Shine” - Tech N9ne
15. “Continuum” - Rodrigo y Gabriela
16. “Come On Come Over” - Mass Mental (featuring Robert Trujillo, Armand Sabal-Lecco, Flea, Whit Crane, Benji Webbe, Stephen Perkins & C-Minus)

See Where Robert Trujillo Ranks Among the Top 50 Hard Rock + Metal Bassists

You Think You Know Metallica?